Electrical Apprentices X50 (Distribution) All Provinces

Apprentices X50 (Distribution) All Provinces

 Electrical Apprentices X50 (Distribution) All Provinces

Position : Electrical Apprentices X50 (Distribution) All Provinces

Vacancy type: External/Internal

Task Grade : TR5

Area of Speacialization : operations

Department : Various

Business Unit : Various

Location : South Africa (Gauteng)

Reference Number : Dx 001/MN

Closing Date : 19/11/2021

Minimum Requirements


• Grade 12 with Maths 50%, Physical Science 50% and English 40% or
• N3 Engineering with Maths 50%, Physical Science 50% and English 40% or
• NCV Level 4 Physical Science 50%, Maths 50% and English 40%

Skills and Competencies

• Communication Skills, verbal and written
• Have a Conscientious self-discipline approach.
• Have High level of drive and motivation
• Have Emotional resilience
• Be Safety conscious
• Be Responsible and committed
• Computer Literacy

Key Responsibilities

• This is a 3-year Training Programme where incumbent will be afforded both institutionalised and on job training and will be given an opportunity to attain Trade Test certificate.

For submission, please drop your detailed CV, certified ID copy and  certified Completed Qualification copies at nearest Eskom Office  PLEASE QUOTE THE REFERENCE NUMBER FOR YOUR APPLICATION.

​“If you have not been contacted within 28 days after the closing date of this advertisement, please accept that your application was unsuccessful.”“Eskom is committed to equality, employment equity, and diversity. In accordance with the employment equity plan of Eskom and its employment equity goals and targets, preference may be given, but is not limited, to candidates from under-represented designated groups.  Eskom reserves the right not to make an appointment to the posts as advertised.  Candidates with disabilities are encouraged to apply for positions.” 

NB*:-Eskom is offering Artisan Training Programme Opportunities within various Departments in the Electrical discipline AND BUSINESS UNITS INCLUDE:- Cape Coastal, Central East, Gauteng, Gemma and Limlanga Clusters.

Click here to apply

Leave a Reply